Color Therapy

I follow Design Seeds on Facebook. The link will take you to their website. They post color palettes based on photographs. Some of them are really pretty. Some of them are color combinations that I would never think of putting together. But that is the point. Right now they are posting a Farmer’s Market theme. Really nice, soft purples with a rich cream and muted greens…. all from a beet. Absolutely cool. So I thought I might look around and see what photos I could take and do the same thing. Because imitation is theĀ sincerest form of flattery. Yeah, we’ll go with that. So, here is my first attempt.

oranges
oranges

I found this image on a website called Veer. They have really cool photos and images. And some AWESOME fonts. I have a thing for fonts. Whatever.

My next inspiration photo will be one I have taken. I hope. I have taken several for this reason. Just need to get them off the phone. Which is also where the rest of the circle photos reside. A project for next week. Woo hoo!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

